Made in the USA
Home CCH Home Register
Legal Overview: Right-To-Carry Law Type: Shall Issue. The North Carolina General Assembly enacted a concealed handgun law that allows qualifying citizens of North Carolina the opportunity to obtain a permit to carry a concealed handgun. This law became effective on December 1,1995, and requires that the permit be secured from the sheriff of the requesters county of residence. Once issued, the permit is valid throughout the state for a period of five years, unless it has been revoked. Crossbows are also considered in this section of the law and must have permits.
Call Today with any questions
Stan Davis - Instructor
Cell (704)960-2253
Permit Costs & Info:
$90, $85 renewal 5 years
Issuing Authority: County Sheriff (The Link only provides local sheriff office information and the application must be obtained from them
CCH Class Fee:
$65.00 which includes range fees
Carry Concealed Handgun Class
Thank you for your interest in the NC, CCH class. Please start the registration process to the right. Once payment is submitted, you will be guided to the registration page so that you may complete the registration form.
Register Now